Electronomy Department Returns With New Album ‘Noise Noir’


Västervik, Sweden – January 10, 2017 – Electronomy Department’s new album imagines a future 1940’s film script being played on synthesizers and drum machines.

Noise Noir, released through Record Union on January 13, 2017, is the third album by Swedish recording outfit Electronomy Department. The album contains ten songs in the vein of old school electronic pop, whose lyrics tell a mystery story complete with characters and settings. Noise Noir will be accompanied by a single, “Club 40,” including non-album track “Dance Dance Tap Dance,” and a club version of the lead track. The single will be released on the same day as the album, and will be released on all major streaming platforms, including Spotify, Apple Music and iTunes, as well as on physical format, available exclusively through the band’s website.

”Electronomy Department was born out of our love for everything vintage, from the look and feel of silent movies of the 20’s to the sound of steel from Sheffield futurists of the 70’s. On ’Noise Noir’, we ended up somewhere in between, envisioning a film about sound and sound about a film,” says Michael Montgomery.

Visit electronomydepartment.com for more information and additional Noise Noir content, and download album track “Signal Sold To Noise.”


Electronomy Department
Michael Montgomery

Official Site: http://www.electronomydepartment.com/


Source: ArtistPR Press Release